Cornwall Labour
Cornwall Labour

Local Government Committees (LGCs) replace the Local Campaign Forums. They are based on council boundaries, allowing several CLPs (Constituency Labour Parties) that are part of the same local authority area to meet together. Their purpose is to co-ordinate CLP activity in the area; secure the return of Labour Councillors by overseeing the selection of candidates, co-ordinating campaign activities across CLPs and developing the local election strategy; and to facilitate communication between the Labour Group (Labour Cornwall Councillors) and CLPs.

Cornwall LGC is also known as Cornwall Labour.

The LGC membership is made up of delegates from the Labour Group, CLPs and trade unions, with an equal number of delegates from each of those three groups.

The Executive are:-

Chair Cornelius Olivier
St Ives CLP, CLP Delegate

Vice Chair Cllr Kate Ewart
South East Cornwall CLP, Labour Group

Secretary Joy Bassett
North Cornwall CLP, Unite Delegate

Treasurer Lee Bond
North Cornwall CLP, CLP Delegate

BULO Gareth Looker
Camborne & Redruth CLP, CLP Delegate

Press Officer Nicole Broadhurst
St Ives CLP, Unison Delegate

Comms Co-ordinator Robyn Harris
North Cornwall CLP, Unison Delegate

Your CLP delegates are Gareth Looker and Sue Winter.

Cornwall LGC meets quarterly. Please check our Events page for dates. All Labour members in Cornwall are welcome to attend  meetings and are encouraged to do so.


Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search